### 2023 Roster of Shalom Teams & Roles

\* roles accountable to particular teams but not necessarily regular attenders / members

## Ministry Council

Brian Bolton Pastor (Pastor, Chair) Georgia Metz (Pastor) Krista Showalter Ehst (Pastor) Ross Erb (Formation) Joel Yoder (Hospitality & Community)
Barry Hart (Mission & Service)
Ellen Miller (Pastoral Care)
Melody Mast (Worship)

## **Ministry Teams**

### Formation Team

Georgia Metz, Pastor

Ross Erb, Chair, MC Rep
(2nd term, extending through May)

John Lehman, Mixed Forest (2nd term, 2023)
\_\_\_\_\_\_, Mentor Coordinator

Ross Erb, Youth Sponsor (2nd term, 2023)

Allison Yoder, Youth Sponsor (2nd term, 2023)

Mission and Service Team (chair undetermined)

Earl Martin (2nd term, Dec 2023)
Kathleen Temple (2nd term, Dec 2024)
Barry Hart (1st term, Dec 2023), MC Rep
Luke Litwiller (1st term, Dec 2023)
Nicole Litwiller (1st term, Dec 2023)
Brian Bolton, Pastor

## **Hospitality & Community Building Team**

Tim Showalter Ehst, **Chair** (2nd term, Dec 2023) Bethany Chupp (1st term, Dec 2023) Joel Yoder (1st term Jun 2024), **MC Rep** Alexis Nsabimana (1st term, Dec 2024) Kate Clark (1st term, Dec 2024) Krista Showalter Ehst, **Pastor** 

### **Pastoral Care Team**

Sarah Myers, **Chair** (1st Term, Dec 2022) Herb Myers (1st Term, Dec 2022) Ellen Miller (1st Term, Dec 2023) **MC Rep** Anne Martin (1st term, Dec 2024) Krista Showalter Ehst, **Pastor** 

### **Worship Team**

Melody Mast, (2nd term, Dec 2024) Chair, Worship Leader Coordinator, MC Rep Susan Godshall (2nd term, Dec 2023), Children's Time Coordinator

Brian Bolton, Pastor, **Music Coordinator**Georgia Metz, Pastor
\*Ruby Friesen Zehr, **Altar Guild Coordinator** 

### **Gifts Discernment Team**

Not yet formed. Preparing team description.

## **Short-Term & Ad Hoc Teams**

## Memorial Planning Guild

Herb Myers Suzi Martinez Carter Micah Shristi Margaret Johnson Krista Showalter Ehst

#### **Anti-Racism Team**

Laurie Miller
Brian Bolton & Georgia Metz, Pastors
Earl Martin
Faye Yoder
Kajungu Mturi
Melody Musser

#### **Administrative Council**

Tim Godshall, Chair (Dec 2023)

, Chair-elect (Dec 2024)

Austin Sachs, Treasurer, Finance & Facility Committee Rep

John Lehman, Member-at-large (2023)

Cindy Hunter, **Personnel Committee Rep** (Dec 2022)

Brian Bolton, Pastor (ex officio)

Carrie Yoder, Communications Specialist (Secretary, ex officio)

### **Administrative Council Subcommittees**

## Finance & Facility Committee

Austin Sachs, **Chair**, Admin Council (2nd term. Dec 2023)

David Yoder (2nd term. Dec 2023)

Brian Bolton, Pastor, Facilities & Technology
Coordinator

, Everence Stewardship Liaison\*

## **Personnel Committee**

Cindy Hunter, **Chair** (2nd term, Dec 2023) Becky Johnston (2nd term, Dec 2024) Daryl Peifer (2nd term, Dec 2024) Tara Kishbaugh (1st term Dec 2023) Brian Bolton (ex officio)

## Safe Congregation Committee (Sexual Abuse Training,

Prevention, and Response)

Ross Erb, member at Large

Tim Godshall, Administrative Council Chair & Rep

Georgia Metz, Pastor

Brian Bolton, Pastor (ex officio)

Ellen Miller, Nursery & Safe Congregation Policy Coordinator (ex officio)

# Staff

Brian Bolton, Pastor
Georgia Metz, Pastor
Krista Showalter Ehst, Pastor
Carrie Yoder, Communications Specialist
Ellen Miller, Nursery & Safe Congregation Policy
Administrator
Jooyeon Kim, Bookkeeper

Norys Robles, Facilities Setup Coordinator

