## 2021 Roster of Shalom Teams & Roles

\* roles accountable to particular teams but not necessarily regular attenders / members

# **Ministry Council**

Brian Bolton Pastor (Chair)

Joel Yoder (Formation)

Tammy Krause (Hospitality & Community)

Pete Barlow (Mission & Service)

Hannah Kelley (Pastoral Care)

Krista Showalter Ehst (Worship)

# **Ministry Teams**

# Formation Team

Joel Yoder, Chair, Ministry Council Rep (2nd term, Dec 2021)

John Lehman, **Mixed Forest** (1st term, Aug 2021)

Kajungu Mturi, **Mixed Forest** (2nd term, Dec. 2021)

Virginia Showalter, **Mentor Coordinator** (1st term, Dec 2022)

Ross Erb, **Youth Sponsor** (1st term, July 2021)

Allison Yoder, **Youth Sponsor** (1st term, July 2021)

Carrie Dengler Wenger, Ministry Intern (Fall 2020 - Spring 2021)

### **Mission and Service Team**

Laurie Miller Chair (2nd term, Dec 2021)

Pete Barlow, Ministry Council Rep (1st term, Dec 2020)

Earl Martin (1st term, Dec 2021)

Kathleen Temple (1st term, Dec 2022)

\*Kajungu Mturi, Andrew Suderman, Faith in Action Covenant Representatives (2)

#### **Hospitality & Community Building Team**

Tammy Krause, Co-Chair, Ministry Council Rep (2nd term, Dec 2021)

Tim Showalter Ehst, **Good Friday, Christmas Party** (1st term, Dec 2020)

Jooyeon Kim, **Kitchen, take-them-a-meal,** (2nd term, Dec 2021)

Rachel Jenner, scheduling for snack, greeter, cleanup, compost (1st term, Dec 2021)

Sophia Yoder, **Youth rep** 

Evelin Gonzalez, Coffee/Tea, Funeral receptions

## **Pastoral Care Team**

Hannah Kelley, Chair, Ministry Council Rep, Retreat Coordinator, (2nd term, Dec. 2021)

Herb Myers (1st Term, Dec 2022)

Josh Diamond (1st term, Dec 2021)

Jaime Miller (2nd term, Dec 2021)

Sarah Myers (1st Term, Dec 2022)

Brian Bolton, pastor

#### **Worship Team**

Krista Showalter Ehst, **Chair, Ministry Council Rep** (2nd term, Dec 2022)

Susan Godshall (1st term, Dec 2021), Children's Time Coordinator

Melody Mast, (1st term, Dec 2022) Worship Leader Coordinator

Brian Bolton, **Music Coordinator**, ex officio

\*Ruby Friesen Zehr, Altar Guild Coordinator

## **Administrative Council**

Cathy Smeltzer Erb, Congregational Chair (Dec 2021)

Donna Schminkey, Chair-elect (Dec 2021)

Austin Sachs, Treasurer, Stewardship & Admin Committee Rep

John Lehman, Member-at-large (2023)

Brian Bolton, Pastor (ex officio)

Carrie Yoder, Communications Specialist (Secretary, ex officio)

### **Administrative Council Subcommittees**

### Stewardship & Administration Committee (Finance & Facilities)

Austin Sachs, **Chair,** Admin Council (1st term, Dec 2021)
David Yoder (1st term, Dec 2021)
Celeste Brubaker, (1st term, Dec 2022)
\*Hollis Showalter, **Everence Stewardship Liaison** (began 10/2019)

\*Jaime Miller, Sunday Setup Coordinator

## **Personnel Committee**

Cindy Hunter, **Chair** (1st term, Dec 2022) Becky Johnston (1st term, Dec 2022) Daryl Peifer (1st term, Dec 2022) Ruby Friesen Zehr, Admin Council Brian Bolton (ex officio)

# Safe Congregation Committee Chair

Ross Erb, member at Large Josh Diamond, member at Large Brian Bolton, Pastor (ex officio) Carrie Yoder, Nursery & Safe Congregation Policy Coordinator (ex officio)

#### **Staff**

Brian Bolton, **Pastor**Carrie Yoder, **Communications Specialist**, **Nursery & Safe Congregation Policy Administrator**Jooyeon Kim, **Bookkeeper**